Fashion’s Night Out With Johnny Was at the Grove

by denisesalceda

Thursday night, the Johnny Was boutique at the Grove in Los Angeles hosted a special Fashion’s Night Out event from 6 p.m. to 9 p.m. with actress Nikki Deloach from MTV’s Awkward as MC, and Brett Anderson, lead singer of the band, The Donnas, as guest DJ.

I attended the event as a Showroom Seven intern and had a great time helping out wherever they needed me.

The evening was full of fun music played by Brett, yummy chocolate-covered strawberries, cookies, and champagne, good conversation with interesting people, and, of course, amazing fashion.

At 7 p.m., an outdoor fashion showcase took place featuring models wearing clothes from various stores including Johnny Was while MAC supplied free makeovers to enthusiastic Fashion’s Night Out attendees.

I found myself in the backstage area assisting Lindsay, a stylist, to get the models dressed. There were three girls modeling for Johnny Was, and each had four outfits, so they had to do three quick changes backstage. It was chaotic, but we pulled it off, and I enjoyed the role switch since I wasn’t a model for once. 😉

Check out these photos from the event so you can see what I’m talking about…

Interior of the store. Photo by Paul Redmond/Getty Images

Chelsea and me, Showroom Seven interns, ready to help!

Yummmmm! Photo by Paul Redmond/Getty Images

Actresses Jillian Rose Reed and Nikki Deloach from MTV's Awkward. Photo by Paul Redmond/Getty Images

Brett Anderson from the band The Donnas, as DJ for the event. Photo of Brett by Paul Redmond/Getty Images

Everyone having a great time shopping, eating, drinking, and chatting during the Johnny Was Fashion's Night Out event.

The Johnny Was fashion showcase models. I helped dress Marg, the one in the middle. She was super sweet. Photos by Paul Redmond/Getty Images

Chelsea and I had an awesome time hanging out with Brett while she DJ'ed during the event.

I definitely recommend attending Fashion’s Night Out events to you fashionistas out there who have never gone to one before. But…you’ll have to wait until next year! Worth the wait!

 Til next time,

-Denise

